Home » Columns

The awesome (literary) foursome

10 December 2016 No Comment

It’s great to see avid (but not uncritical) MWD reader Lisa Gorton on the PM’s Christmas reading list — her novel was equal winner of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards for Fiction in 2016. Also it is interesting to note that Malcolm Turnbull will be reading the works of Sheila Fitzpatrick and Tim Winton” both of whom were rewarded in the 2016 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards for Non-Fiction as a co-winner and a shortlist-recipient, respectively. The judging panel of which was the awesome (literary) foursome of Gerard Henderson (chair), Peter Coleman, Ross Fitzgerald and Ida Lichter.

Gerard Henderson, Media Watch Dog, 10 December, 2016

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.